Tip Line: 574-344-5557 | news57@abc57.com

When to watch

ABC57 produces 44.5 hours of news and weather each week. ABC57 News can be seen on ABC57 and CW25 at the following times:

Monday - FridaySaturdaySunday
4:30 - 7 a.m.6 - 8 a.m.6 - 8 a.m.
7 - 9 a.m.*9 - 10 a.m.10 - 11 a.m.
5 - 6:30 p.m.6 - 6:30 p.m.6:30 - 7 p.m.
10 - 10:30 p.m.*7 - 7:30 p.m.10 - 10:30 p.m.*
 11 - 11:35 p.m.10 - 10:30 p.m.*11 - 11:30 p.m. 
  11 - 11:30 p.m 
 *Airs on CW25 

In June 2014, Weigel Broadcasting Co. announced it would expand the award winning ABC57 News to 44.5 hours a week.

The expansion began on September 6 when ABC57 launched its weekend morning newscast at 6 a.m. and expanded its weekday morning news the following Monday. ABC57 News is now live from 4:30 a.m. through 9 a.m., beginning at 4:30 a.m. on ABC57 and continuing at 7 a.m. on CW 25.

“When we launched ABC 57 News in April 2011, we began with 12 hours a week of local news,” said Jeff Guy, General Manager of ABC 57. “Since that time, we have more than doubled that number, currently delivering 27 hours a week. Now with the expansion in September, we will add 18.5 hours a week for a total of 44.5 hours a week of live news and weather coverage.”

ABC 57 News has taken a unique approach to covering the news. Viewers will see the difference with stories from across the entire market, from South Bend to Elkhart and all across Michiana. There was still an opportunity to serve many more viewers with the news and weather coverage from where they live.

“The need to increase the scope and depth of our news coverage in Michiana was one of the most compelling reasons for us to expand,” said Aaron Ramey, ABC 57 News Director.

“Providing local news and information in combination with network programming is a key component of a strong ABC affiliate, and ABC 57's plans for additional newscasts represent its solid commitment to the viewers in South Bend,” said Susi D'Ambra-Coplan, Vice President, Station Relations for ABC.

ABC 57 News has won multiple Emmy awards, a national Edward R. Murrow Award and Indiana Broadcasters Association awards. Click here for an updated list of awards.